Dr. Luiz Gustavo T.F. Santos is a professor and researcher at the University of Bio-Bio/Chillan-Chile. Master’s (2014) and Ph.D. (2019) degrees in Adapted Physical Activity from the State University of Campinas – UNICAMP. In the realm of training, collaboration has been provided by the Brazilian Paralympic Committee and the Brazilian Canoe Confederation in the development of courses for coaches linked to paralympic sports. Since 2014, work has been done as a physiologist for the Brazilian Para Canoeing Team, contributing to the achievement of medals in World Championships and Paralympic Games. From 2017 to 2022, employment was held in the sports science department of the Brazilian Paralympic Committee, contributing to the Paralympic and Parapan American Games.

Email: ltfsantos@ubiobio.cl

SAFAPA Board of Directors
President: Dr. Luis Felipe Castelli – University of Bío-Bío – Chile
Vice President: Prof. Nut. Mónica Fernández – Dr (c) Mónica Fernández Muñoz – Catholic University of the Most Holy Conception
Executive Director: Dr. Luiz Gustavo T.F. Santos– University of Bío-Bío – Chile
Secretary: MSc. Natalia Perez – Universidad Central -Chile
Treasurer: Mg. Kevin Campos Campos – Universidad Adventista de Chile

SAPAPA Consultative Council
Dr. Edison Duarte – State University of Campinas – Brazil
Dr. Mey van Munster – Federal University of Sao Carlos – Brazil
Dr. Teresa Leitao –  Special Olympics – Brazil
Dr. Cristian Luarte Rocha – University of San Sebastian – Chile

National Representatives
Argentina: Dr. Silvia Freire
Brazil: Dra. Vanessa Dalla Déa
Chile: Mg. Francisco Olmos
Colombia: Mg. Jesús Kerguelen
Peru: Mg. Luisa Villar
Uruguay: Lic. Santiago Guido
Venezuela: M.Sc. José Prado Pérez

Student Representatives
Mariane Ferreira, Federal University of São Paulo
Taylor Lavinscky, Federal University of São Carlos – Brazil
Javiera Moena, Universidad San Sebastián, Chile

See the website below – https://fesafa.net/