IFAPA Board 2021-2023

Executive Committee

President
Dr. David Legg, Mount Royal University, Canada
dlegg@mtroyal.ca

Past-President (Vacant)

President-Elect
Dr. Cindy Sit, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
sithp@cuhk.edu.hk

Vice Presidents
Dr. Cathy McKay, USA
mckayca@jmu.edu

Dr. Kwok Ng, Finland & Ireland
kwok.ng@uef.fi

Secretary
Dr. Dwan Bridges, USA
dbridge@calstatela.edu

Treasurer
Dr. Jason Bishop, USA
Jcb6yh@virginia.edu

Regional Representatives

Africa Representative
Dr. Peter Bukhala, Kenya
pbukhala@mmust.ac.ke

Asia Representatives
Dr. Tomoyasu Yasui, Japan
tomoyasu.yasui@gmail.com

Europe Representatives
Dr. Piritta Asunta, Finland
piritta.asunta@likes.fi

Dr. Alba Roldan, Spain
aroldan@umh.es

Middle East Representative
Dr. Omar Hindawi, Jordan
ohindawi@hu.edu.jo

North America Representative
Dr T. Nicole Kirk, USA
tnk51820@uga.edu

Oceania Region Representative
Ms. Bridget Meyer, New Zealand
bridget.meyer@outlook.co.nz

South & Central America Representative
Dr. Mey van Munster, Brazil
mey@ufscar.br

Resource Specialists

IFAPA Webmaster
Dr. Kwok Ng, Finland & Ireland
kwok.ng@uef.fi

APAQ Editor
Dr. Jeffrey Martin, USA
aa3975@wayne.edu

Disability Community Liaison
Dr. Anne- Mette Bredahl, Norway
a.m.bredahl@daneng.org

NESAPA Chairs
Ayşegül Rosa Aksoy, Turkey
aksoya@metu.edu.tr

Alex Stribing, USA
stribing@email.sc.edu

IFAPA Communications Coordinator
Dr. Kwok Ng, Finland & Ireland
kwok.ng@uef.fi

Symposium Directors

2023 – Ms Bridget Meyer, New Zealand & Dr. Claire Boursier, France
bridgetmeyer@outlook.co.nz & claire.boursier@mooven.fr

2021 – Dr. Pauli Rintala, Finland
pauli.rintala@jyu.fi