The International Sports Federation for Persons with Intellectual Disability (INAS-FID) is now called Virtus: World Intellectual Impairment Sport. For more information, the website is  

The rebranding is made up of four elements that represent the characteristics of all athletes with intellectual impairments

  • Character
  • Excellence
  • Courage
  • Integrity

These four elements represent the following purposes

  • Governs
  • Advocates
  • Organises
  • Promotes

and when combined produces Virtus Emblem. It represents how both the federation and the athletes join forces n sport for people with intellectual impairments.

Virtus: World Intellectual Impairment Sport is a Latin word which was first used in ancient Rome.

It perfectly captures the spirit of athletes with intellectual impairments who live our new values through their sporting performances and achievements.

Virtus All Countries

Virtus Countries Logo