The award winners at the 24th ISAPA 2023 were the following:

Elly Friedmann Award

Professor Dr Robert Steadward

Bob Steadward Awarded

From left to right: David Legg (former PhD student of Dr. Steadward), Gary Wheeler (former research coordinator from Rick Hansen/Steadward Centre), Joan Matthews (former PhD student of Dr. Steadward), Laurie Malone (former PhD student of Dr. Steadward), Rick Gingras (former program coordinator for the Rick Hansen/Steadward Centre). Missing, Justin Jeon & Lisa Olenik, who also nominated Dr. Steadward and are both former PhD students of his.

Young Professional Award

Assistant Professor Scott McNamara

David Legg presenting Scott McNamara

IFAPA Fellows

Fellows Name

Professor Dr Omar Hindawi

Professor Chien-yu Pan

Dr Meghann Lloyd

Meghann Lloyd awarded

Dr Justin Haegele

Lawrence Rarick Lecture

Professor Dr P. David Howe